A report can be shared with someone from the same organization who has the right 'View Reports' in Access Control. This person will get an email with a link to the report.
Note that everyone in the organization with the right 'Manage Reports' already has access to the report via the Reports overview, but by sharing it with someone with manage rights, this person will get notified by email.
If you have modified a one-off report, for example, if you have added a chart or table to it, the people with whom the report has been shared will not receive an email of this. If you want to notify people about this, share the report with them again.
Receiving too many emails?
If a recurring report is shared with you, you will get an email for every new edition of the report. You can unsubscribe from receiving these emails via the Unsubscribe link in the email.
Note: When you unsubscribe, the report will no longer appear in the Reports overview of Analytics, if you only have the 'View Reports' right. The report can still be accessed by clicking on the link in the email.